ACTUALITÉS

Contact us
04 90 78 45 45

Established professional expertise

Transports Chabas is a family-run business that offers efficient, adaptable services, including their longstanding road transport of fruit and vegetables.

Since the group’s establishment in 1950, they have maintained lasting trust-based relationships with their customers, and continue to invest in developing their service quality to proficiently meet customer needs with added value, by developing and building their teams, upgrading their infrastructures, their operational processes, and their information system.

A new phase of development

In 2016, bolstered by their long-standing experience, the group expanded their horizon to encompass the road transport of pharmaceuticals and parapharmaceuticals while continuing to develop their core business and thus confirmed their solid growth prospects.

4 key divisions for sustained growth

There are 4 divisions, each of which is an expert in their field:
Fraîcheur (Freshness): transports and delivers palettized fresh products, including an express delivery service to food industry professionals (supermarkets, wholesalers, retailers, delicatessens, etc.).
Fruits et Légumes (Fruit and Vegetables): Transports and delivers palettized fruit and vegetables, in association with regional and international suppliers, to logistics platforms, markets, mass retailing outlets, all over France and the surrounding countries.
Roca: transports and delivers fruit and vegetables by freight train to the Paris region or by truck to destinations all over France.
Santé (Health): dedicated transport for palletized pharmaceuticals and parapharmaceuticals from or to all regions of France.

Quality Policy

A global quality commitment applies to all the group’s business sectors, all lines of work, and on all sites, to meet the same goals.

logo-iso-9001

ISO 9001 standard for responsive local services

Since 2001, as part of the process for ISO 9001 certification, Transports Chabas has been committed to developing their quality management system. This initiative permeates the entire group and is based on the optimization of means, staff training, and thoroughness in the definition of processes for all fields - operations, order picking, support functions, with one specific obsession, customer satisfaction.

CO2 goal for a committed group

By signing the “Objectif CO2“ charter determining the quantity of CO2 emitted during their various transportation services, Transports Chabas confirm the extent of their commitment for the protection of the environment. They renewed this in 2015 with a 3-year action plan. Their proactive approach is focused on:
• Selection and equipment of vehicles to reduce fuel consumption,
• Monitoring of fuel consumption,
• Eco-driving training for drivers (initial and refresher).

AGENCES

Une expertise métier reconnue

Entreprise familiale, Transports Chabas propose une offre de services flexible et efficace, incluant historiquement le transport routier de Fruits et Légumes.

Depuis sa création en 1950, le Groupe a toujours entretenu avec ses clients des relations durables basées sur la confiance, et investit en permanence dans l’amélioration de sa qualité de service pour satisfaire efficacement leurs besoins et apporter toujours plus de valeur, par le renforcement de ses équipes, la modernisation de ses infrastructures, de ses processus opérationnels et de son système d’information.

UNE NOUVELLE ÉTAPE DANS SON DÉVELOPPEMENT

Fort de son assise historique, en 2016 le Groupe a élargi son champ d'activité au transport routier de produits pharmaceutiques et parapharmaceutiques, tout en continuant à développer son cœur de métier, et conforte ainsi des perspectives solides de croissance.

4 DIVISIONS CLÉS POUR UNE CROISSANCE PÉRENNE

4 divisions, chacune experte sur leur segment de marché :
Fraîcheur : transporte et distribue des produits frais à la palette et en messagerie vers tous les professionnels de l’alimentaire (GMS, grossistes, détaillants, épiceries fines, etc.).
Fruits et légumes : transporte et distribue des Fruits et Légumes à la palette vers les plateformes logistiques, les marchés, les bases de grande distribution, en lien avec les fournisseurs régionaux et internationaux vers toute la France et les pays limitrophes.
Roca : transporte et distribue des Fruits et Légumes par trains de marchandise vers le région parisienne ou par camions vers toute la France
Santé : transport dédié aux produits pharmaceutiques et parapharmaceutiques à la palette au départ ou à destination de toute la France

Politique Qualité

Un engagement qualité global appliqué à tous les secteurs d’activités du groupe, tous les métiers, et sur tous les sites, pour répondre aux mêmes objectifs.

NORME ISO 9001 POUR DES SERVICES DE PROXIMITÉ RÉACTIFS

Dans le cadre de sa démarche de Certification ISO 9001, Transports Chabas s’engage depuis 2001 à améliorer son Système de Management de la Qualité. Cette dynamique irrigue l’ensemble du groupe, et s’appuie sur l’optimisation des moyens, la formation des collaborateurs, et la rigueur dans la définition des processus pour tous les domaines que sont l’exploitation, la préparation de commandes, les fonctions supports, avec une obsession : la satisfaction clients.

OBJECTIF CO2 POUR UN GROUPE ENGAGÉ

Signataire depuis 2012 de la charte « Objectif CO2 » régissant la quantité de CO2 émise lors de ses diverses prestations de transport, Transports Chabas confirme la portée de son engagement en faveur de la protection de l’environnement. Renouvelée en 2015, au travers d’un plan d’actions sur 3 ans, cette démarche volontariste est axée sur :
- Choix et équipement des véhicules permettant de réduire les consommations de carburant
- Suivi des consommations de carburant
- Formation des conducteurs à l’éco-conduite (initiale et recyclage)

AGENCES